How much is that computer in the window?

In my last post, I mentioned that I’d be talking about protecting your computer, but then I realized there is a step that might come first if your computer needs to be put out to pasture, so to speak. The last thing we want to hear when our computer is down is that it’s irreparable. The panic sets in, and you begin to wonder what to do. You already know there’s no way around it; you have to buy another computer. Then the questions start:

Where do I buy it from?

How much can I afford to spend?

How do I know I’m getting the best deal?

How much memory do I need?

And the list goes on.

Without hesitation, your first stop should be:

http://computershopper.com/feature/the-ultimate-pc-buying-guide-2009

This wonderful website takes you on a step-by-step journey into the land of technology. Here you can learn about the best processor for your needs, the type of hard drive you want, and warranty, service, and support. And that’s just a start.

So if you’re thinking about buying a new computer or you know you have to buy a new computer, make computershopper.com your first stop.

I’ll be back soon with more information about protecting that new purchase (or even your tried and true computer you’ve had for years but still runs like a brand new Porsche.).

Leave a Reply

