Photo Blog of Summer Memories

Welcome to the Summer Reads Giveaway Blog Hop! I hope you’ll take a moment to absorb these photos and walk down memory lane with me. Are there any that stick out to you? Would you like to share a memory of your own?

Remember to leave a comment for a chance to win your book of choice from the Vinspire Publishing catalog!

I hope you enjoyed these photos as much as we loved choosing them! Ahh, summer. Tell us about yours~

Vinspire Publishing

http://vinspirepublishing.

6 responses to “Photo Blog of Summer Memories

  1. Oh my gosh! I love these pictures! In Aug. I am reading all Beach themed books (lighthouses, lakes, ocean, cottages, islands, etc.) So this post has inspired (no, Vinspired!) me! LOL

    forevereading@gmail.com

  2. I started my summer early this year with a trip to California’s Central Coast. One of my favorite days there was a stop at the Santa Cruz boardwalk.

    Not only was it beautiful with the sights, sounds and scents of a carnival in motion… It was nestled by the ocean but there was more. There was a history there and I enjoyed imagining what it might have been like in the 1940 or 50s.

    I can’t wait for my next chance to visit there. Who knows it may even be in a book.

    Happy summer reading!

    Joie

  3. Great pics! I love the one with the kids on the “inner tube.” OK, so that’s not what it is, but it’s what I see when I look at it. lol

    When I was a kid, we visited family in Texas. They had a pond or creek (???) on their property. All of us kids went there to swim. I couldn’t swim (still can’t!), so I just floated around on an inner tube. My brother decided it’d be fun to dive off the edge of the pond right beside me and swim under me. Trouble is, it rocked my “boat” and scared me to death, so I reached down and grabbed him with both hands as he tried to swim underneath. I was terrified, and wouldn’t let go. Poor Dale nearly drowned…but he didn’t dive under me again! 😀

  4. The pictures were all amazing. I loved the detail in the sand castles.

  5. my favorite memories are all about my kids and some not so funny lol
    thanks for the chance

  6. These pictures are amazing! I have nostalgic memories about my summers spend in my granny’s garden eating her vegetables right out of the plants!

Leave a Reply

