Diane Wylie’s Favorite Summer Fun

ImageMy favorite thing to do every summer is to go to the car races. Ever since I was 3 years old, I’ve been going each summer to watch some kind of racecars. My father had stock cars then open-wheeled dirt track sprint cars. I met my husband at the races when he drove a sprint car. My kids both raced gokarts when they were younger. Now we go to watch my nephew (picture included) race his open-wheeled midget racer. I even wrote a romantic suspense, “Outlaw Lover”, based on my summer times spent at the racetrack.

 

Leave a Reply

